BAND MEMBERS

For bookings contact: Tanya @ Sona Productions +61 420 203 829 rasjahknowband@gmail.com

Ras Jahknow

Lead Singer & Rhythm Guitar

Judex Rose

Lead Guitar & Backing Vocals

Jono James

Trombone

Ted Kazan

Trumpet

Joel Plymin

Saxophone

Ben Caruana

Bass

Chad Blaster

Drums

Riccardo Barbarulo

Keys

UPCOMING EVENTS

Date Event Location Ticket
30/12/2017 Tanglewood Festival – New Years Eve Thornton, Lake Eildon, Victoria - 2 hours from Melbourne
10/12/2017 The Original Wailers and Ras Jahknow Band at The Croxton Bandroom The Croxton Bandroom 607 High St Thronbury Vic 3071
01/12/2017 Coburg Night Market Bridges Reserve, Coburg
09/12/2017 African Music and Cultural Festival Federation Square Corner of Swanston and Flinders Streets, Melbourne
09/09/2017 A Night of African Beats Fundraiser Event Flemington & Kensington Bowling Club 407-411 Racecourse Road, Flemington, Victoria 3031
21/10/2017 One Love Reggae Party at The Penny Black 420 SYDNEY ROAD, BRUNSWICK 3056 VIC
04/08/2017 The People Tour with Revolution Incorporated The Night Cat 141 Johnston Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 3065
02/07/2017 Ras Jahknow, Afro Moses & Asanti Dance Theatre Family Day Kindred Studios 3 Harris Street, Yarraville, Victoria, Australia 3013
28/09/2017 Uprising: solidarity sound in session Grumpy's 125 Smith Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia 3065
10/02/2018 Bob Marley Birthday Bash Corner Hotel 57 Swan Street, Richmond

VIDEOS

See all Ras Jahknow Videos

LATEST NEWS FROM FACEBOOK

Ras Jahknow Band added 2 new photos. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

NYE come join us at Thornton, Lake Eildon for Tanglewood Festival from Dec 30 - Jan 2.

Tanglewood is positive, creative and sustainable festival that creates a platform for original Australian musicians and artists, showcasing a diverse range of talents and wide variety of musical genres.
This year's line up is amazing and we are privileged to be a part of it.
Tix selling fast - so secure yours now if you plan to go!

One love ❤️💛💚

Tanglewood Music & Arts Festival 2017/18
... See MoreSee Less

Tanglewood Music & Arts Festival 2017/18

December 30, 2017, 9:00am - January 1, 2018, 7:00pm

✮TICKETS ON SALE✮ -Early bird $155.00 ////SOLD OUT\\\\ -First round $175.00 +BF www.tanglewoodfestival.com.au/tickets ✮LINEUP✮ 🎵 Whitebear www.soundcloud.com/hwitebear 🎵 Ash Grunwald www.ashgrunwald.bandcamp.com/ 🎵 Uone www.soundcloud.com/uone 🎵 Tijuana cartel www.tijuanacartel.bandcamp.com/ 🎵 Ganga Giri www.soundcloud.com/ganga-giri 🎵 Dub Princess www.soundcloud.com/dubprincess 🎵 Spoonbill soundcloud.com/spoonbill 🎵 KODIAK KID www.soundcloud.com/djkodiakkid 🎵 Griff www.soundcloud.com/griff 🎵 Cheshire www.soundcloud.com/cheshire 🎵 Smilk www.soundcloud.com/smilkmusic TELL (Mantra & Grey Ghost) 🎵 Hypnotech www.addictech.com 🎵 Big Fucking Robots soundcloud.com/bigfuckingrobots 🎵 El Moth www.elmothofficial.bandcamp.com/ 🎵 Diffraction soundcloud.com/diffraction-3 🎵 Lickweed www.soundcloud.com/lickweed 🎵 Chamberlain www.soundcloud.com/chamberlainyeah 🎵 Itsu www.soundcloud.com/itsumusic 🎵 JEKYLL www.soundcloud.com/jekyll-1 🎵 The Chief www.mixcloud.com/CH1EF/ 🎵 Trickbox soundcloud.com/trickb0x 🎵 Circuit Bent soundcloud.com/circuitbentobox 🎵 Erik Parker soundcloud.com/erikparkermusic 🎵 The Sea Gypsy Orchestra www.soundcloud.com/the-sea-gypsies-1 🎵 Lobe soundcloud.com/thelobe 🎵 Fate Æffect soundcloud.com/fateaeffect 🎵 Ungus Ungus Ungus soundcloud.com/ungus-ungus-ungus 🎵 Squiddy Fiddler soundcloud.com/random-lamb 🎵 Auramechanic soundcloud.com/auramechanic 🎵 Dj Wasabi soundcloud.com/djwasabi 🎵 Ras Jahknow Band soundcloud.com/ras-jahknow 🎵 Claude Hay soundcloud.com/claude-hay 🎵 Juman X Sned snedmusic.com/juman-x-sned/ 🎵 Jack Harlon & The Dead Crows jackharlon-dawsonthedeadcrows.bandcamp.com/album/jack-harlon-the-dead-crows 🎵 Monsteria www.facebook.com/monsteriaband/ 🎵 Redshift. soundcloud.com/redshift_sc 🎵 Dayzed dayzzzed.bandcamp.com/ 🎵 Triforce www.soundcloud.com/triforce 🎵 Men Imitating Machines www.soundcloud.com/men-imitating-machines 🎵 Sun In Aquarius www.soundcloud.com/suninaquarius 🎵 Brian El Dorado and The Tuesday People soundcloud.com/brianeldorado 🎵 Holy Serpent holyserpentband.bandcamp.com/ 🎵 Matt Dwellers soundcloud.com/mattdwellers 🎵 LoVision www.soundcloud.com/lovisionmusic 🎵 The Midwayers www.themidwayers.com/ 🎵 Shiva and the Hazards hyperurl.co/Futurecultclassics 🎵 Muska www.soundcloud.com/djmuska 🎵 Uranium Mind soundcloud.com/rabbit-catcher 🎵 STIFF RICHARDS stiffrichards.bandcamp.com/releases 🎵 Kestral soundcloud.com/kestral542 🎵 Sambot 🎵 Vibrant Matters soundcloud.com/vibrant-matters 🎵 Illume www.soundcloud.com/lucyjay 🎵 Rhythm Arkadia www.rhythmarkadia.com.au/ 🎵 Space Cadet soundcloud.com/spacecadet 🎵 Parasoul 🎵 Tahl www.soundcloud.com/tahl 🎵 ZigMon • Bassic Records soundcloud.com/zigmon-bassicrecords 🎵 VOLKIENE soundcloud.com/volkiene 🎵 Schikain soundcloud.com/schikain 🎵 Sumiruna www.soundcloud.com/sumiruna 🎵 Malcura www.malcura.com/ 🎵 Käse Kochen www.soundcloud.com/k-se-kochen 🎵 Lumen soundcloud.com/lumenmusicaus 🎵 Tekdiffeye soundcloud.com/tekdiff-eye 🎵 Sikander soundcloud.com/soundofsikander 🎵 SIRC soundcloud.com/sircsound ✮WHAT WE'RE ABOUT✮ Tanglewood Festival is a gathering with a positive and creative environment. A new age Music and Arts Festival that creates a platform for original Australian musicians and artists, showcasing a diverse range of talents and wide variety of musical genres. We have tangled the creative and cultural exchange of ideas with good tunes, good vibes and strong community values. Providing the opportunity to catch local and interstate musical and artistic minds, we have created a space which has no boundaries with opportunities to connect with like minded people, as we camp together on Taungurung country. Our idea was built from the ground up to create an affordable, safe party on New Years Eve, away from all the chaos, surrounded by beautiful scenery, good company, good vibes and amazing local talent. Our aim is to highlight what talent can be found in our own backyards with little focus on international acts. We have 2 stages, our lineup ranges from Bass, DnB, Techno, Psytrance through to Dub, Reggae, Hip Hop, Funk and Rock. We also have a great range of local food stalls, Good Brew Bar serving kombucha, beer and cider, craft markets, jam space, art space, healing space, along with educational, cultural and permaculture workshops. ✮SUSTAINABILITY✮ This year we are highlighting our new improved sustainability policy and we'll be promoting a leave-no-trace, rubbish minimising waste management policy in the leadup and throughout the event. Stay tuned for finer details as they arise! It is a BYO EVENT but strictly no glass! And like alwyas we will have an eco focused BAR - offering $3 pre-sale drink tokens to minimise the amount of rubbish brought to site. ✮OUR PEOPLE✮ We have a strict NO DICKHEAD policy! We appreciate a good party, but it needs to be a good time for everyone, this includes you and our volunteers and crew that work hard to make Tanglewood Festival happen. Made for the people, by the people! Our staff are all volunteering their time and efforts to make this an amazing experience. The cost of tickets goes towards hiring the festival site, the talent and keeping you safe! Any profit will be put into the community and growing this event for the future. ✮APPLICATIONS✮ Open now - www.tanglewoodfestival.com.au/applications/ ✮GETTING THERE✮ Tanglewood is located 1hr45mins east of Melbourne. CAR, BUS or TRAIN please consider carpooling and we welcome couches and funky theme camps, but what you bring must go home with you. ✮RIDE SHARE / TICKET SWAP✮ Page coming soon ✮RULES✮ BYO but Strictly NO GLASS ✮ NO FIRE: BBQs, Fuel or flamable items ✮ LED TOYS ONLY ✮ NO DICKHEADS! ✮CONTACT US✮ For more information please go to www.tanglewoodfestival.com.au or contact one of our friendly volunteers info@tanglewoodfestival.com.au

View on Facebook

Ras Jahknow Band added a new photo — with Chad Blaster. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ras Jahknow Band added 19 new photos — with JUDEX ROSE and Ras Jahknow"http://facebook.com/10155648848183260">Ben Caruana"http://facebook.com/233140327059086">Jamaican Music & Food Festival. ... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook

Ras Jahknow Band are thrilled to be part of Tanglewood Festival happening over New Years from the 30th of December to the 2nd of January 2017/18.

There will be 2 stages with over 40 hours of local, live acoustic, bands & electronic musicians, all supported by amazing art galleries, workshops, bars and street food.

A BYO event, situated in beautiful Thornton, Victoria, just 2 hours northeast of Melbourne . Come join us to see in 2018 with sweet, lovin irie vibez!
... See MoreSee Less

View on Facebook